Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

priority



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
NO-NAME



Joined: 09 Dec 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:39 pm    Post subject: priority Reply with quote

its my turn,and my opp has a "Tidehollow Sculler" removing "Lavalanche" and a "Reveillark" in the in play zone.

i play maelstrom pulse targeting sculler to take back my lavalanche, when the triggered abilitie resolves i gain priority and i will play lavalanche, but my opp says that he can play terron targeting his lark to put back sculler in play and remove my lavalanche again before i play it, can he? i dont belive so

thx
Back to top
Vedrfolner



Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Posts: 2325

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

He can't play anything without having the priority, so no.
Back to top
ACM
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 03 Jan 2008
Posts: 156

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Indeed, if he lets Sculler's second trigger resolve, he won't receive priority until after you have played the Lavalanche, and it is on the stack.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy