Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

balefire-liege's abilties



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> General Magic-League Issues
Author Message
Rath



Joined: 31 Aug 2004
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes -- Balefire Liege's red ability would trigger. It doesn't matter if it resolves, it only cares that it was played.
Back to top
Manipulation



Joined: 10 Mar 2006
Posts: 318
Location: Oxnard

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I fail to see how this is a General Magic-League issue...xD

Yes, the ability triggers upon playing the spell, regardless of whether the spell actually resolves.[/url]
Back to top
Conkisstador



Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 543

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

not knowing where to post it makes it a magic-league issue. in the future ask this under Rulings Smile
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> General Magic-League Issues All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy