Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

UWx Landstill

Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Legacy (T1.5) Decks
SniperMayer

PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 4:02 am    Post subject: UWx Landstill Reply with quote

Hello!

This is a list of Daniel Rzeszowski, who won Trader-Liga Legacy 09/08 with this landstill deck. I would like to share your ideas about the deck itself, and improvement if you can add any. I have playtested it and had no troubles with it. Now I'd like to be competed with this list, but I'm kinda new to Ladnstill. Can anyone comment on strategies/matchups who have been playing this kind of decks?

Thanks for commenting.

creature [1]
1 Eternal Dragon

instant [21]
4 Brainstorm
3 Counterspell
3 Cunning Wish
2 Enlightened Tutor
1 Fact or Fiction
4 Force of Will
4 Swords to Plowshares

sorcery [1]
1 Decree of Justice

enchantment [6]
2 Humility
4 Standstill

artifact [7]
2 Crucible of Worlds
1 Engineered Explosives
2 Oblivion Stone
2 Sensei's Divining Top

land [22]
1 Academy Ruins
4 Flooded Strand
2 Island
4 Mishra's Factory
1 Plains
2 Polluted Delta
1 Scrubland
1 Tolaria West
3 Tundra
1 Underground Sea
2 Wasteland

planeswalker [2]
2 Jace Beleren

Sideboard:
2 Disenchant
3 Extirpate
2 Hydroblast
1 Misdirection
1 Pulse of the Fields
1 Stifle
2 Pithing Needle
3 Tormod's Crypt
mossivo1986

PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 6:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Generally speaking:

As a general principle the landstill decks with fewer colors have the least problems with hate on their mana bases, while the ones with the most colors have the least problems with the vast field of answers neccesary to answer in this enviornment.